Share with the world

If you want some cheap McGrub this month – you will not be disappointed. McDonalds has announced there will be new daily deals in its ‘Appy Days’ promotion for you to claim.

I’ve already blogged once this month about a free hot drink at McDonalds, but now there’s deals left, right and centre.

McDonald’s new promotion ‘Appy Days’ with daily deals to celebrate the start of 2020 has begun, and will include a new deal every single day for you to claim. It’ll be running up until Sun 26 Jan – so there’s plenty of chance for cheap food.

The first few days have been announced with includes a free McMuffin and a 99p Big Mac

All of these daily deals will be available on the My McDonald’s app – so be sure to get that downloaded if you want to be part of the McAction.

What deals are there?

Each day there will be a new deal, and you can claim each one once. If you don’t claim one of the daily deals on the day, it will be gone. I’ll update this blog with each new day’s deal when they come out.

These are the deals for each day that I have seen so far:

Saturday 4th Jan

99p Big Mac OR Vegetable Deluxe

Sunday 5th Jan

FREE Single McMuffin (before 11am)

Monday 6th Jan

99p Vegetable Deluxe OR Veggie Dippers

Tuesday 7th Jan

FREE regular hot drink

Wednesday 8th Jan

FREE cheese melt dippers

Thursday 9th Jan

99p fajita chicken wrap OR spicy veggie wrap

Friday 10th Jan

FREE regular fries

Saturday 11th Jan

99p for 6 Chicken McNuggets OR spicy nuggets

Sunday 12th Jan

£3 off a £10 spend

Monday 13th Jan

99p for Veggie Dippers OR Veggie Deluxe

Tuesday 14th Jan

FREE bacon butty when you buy a hot drink (before 11am)

Wednesday 15th Jan

£1.99 Big Mac & regular fries meal

Thursday 16th Jan

FREE milkshake OR Coke Zero

Friday 17th Jan

FREE regular fries

Saturday 18th Jan

99p for a McChicken Sandwich

Sunday 19th Jan

FREE McMuffin when you buy a hot drink (before 11am)

Monday 20th Jan

99p Big Mac OR Veggie Deluxe OR Veggie Dippers

Tuesday 21st Jan

99p for 6 Chicken McNuggets OR spicy nuggets

Wednesday 22nd Jan

99p for a Sweet Chilli Chicken wrap (crispy or grilled)

Thursday 23rd Jan

£1.49 for 3 chicken selects

Friday 24th Jan

FREE regular fries

Saturday 25th Jan

99p Quarter Pounder with cheese OR Veggie deluxe

Sunday 26th Jan

FREE McMuffin

Monday 27th Jan – Saturday 29th Feb

£5 off a £15 spend

How to claim it

Everything will be found on the My McDonald’s app – (it’s available on both iOS and Android).

Once you’ve downloaded, look for the ‘deals’ tab at the bottom of the app. This will be where the deals pop up daily. This is what they look like:

McDonald's app offers

To claim the deal, you’ll need to do it through ‘mobile ordering’. Simply click on the deal you’d like to claim, and the button ‘add to mobile order’. Select which McDonald’s restaurant you’d like to claim it from, and it will be added to your basket.

After you’ve entered you card information and placed your order, head to the McDonald’s and you’ll receive an order number on your phone in which to claim it.

There is no minimum spend on all of these, so you could just get the deal or freebie, and walk out.

This will certainly keep me busy, and even if you’re on a health kick this month – it looks as though a lot of veggie and healthier deals might come up. If you can only stomach a McDonald’s after a few drinks – Wetherspoons have a January sale on beer, wine and soft drinks.

Did you know you can earn money with no effort on Airtime Rewards? You can also get free Ben & Jerry’s ice cream on Shopmium!

Will you be getting one of these daily deals on the McDonald’s app? I’d love to know what you get in the comments below, on Twitter @Jordon_Cox or on Facebook.

0 CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment

sixteen − 16 =

Jordon Cox - Coupon Kid - Money Saving Tips Vouchers Coupons Bargains Public Speaker
About me

Hi there! I’m Jordon Cox, Britain’s Coupon Kid. I blog about the best ways to save money through deals, hacks and tricks. I’ve been blogging for nearly 8 years and regularly appear as an expert on TV, radio and print about saving money.

I’ve spent the past 4 years working for MoneySavingExpert, and now I’ve taken the leap to work for myself, and pump out deals even more frequently to help you put money back in your pocket.

Want to work with me, or say hi? Get in touch >

How am I financed?

In order to keep this site running, I use affiliate links on some of my content. So if you ever make a purchase after clicking through my site, I may get a small fee for referring you.

This does not come at a cost to you, and keeps my lights on!

© Copyright 2020 Jordon Cox | Website design and build by MyWebsiteNeeds.co.uk

shares